Gratitude – The Blessing Amplifier

Gratitude – The Blessing Amplifier

I am blessed. I am grateful. My life gets better every day.

Over the years, I have come to realize that despite whatever challenges I may have faced, there were always people experiencing things far worse.  That perspective has come to be a regular part of my being. When one of my daughters is sick, I remind myself that there are parents with children suffering life-shifting conditions. When I am frustrated with my job situation, I remind myself that there are many without jobs who are praying for the means to take care of their families.

Regardless of what challenges are happening in my life, I realize that my days are filled with endless blessings; and that they increase when I take the time to acknowledge them. I’ve learned that when I consciously make note of the things that I am grateful for, I am rewarded with a positive mindset that lasts all day, and becomes an amplifier of blessings I may sometimes take for granted.

Acknowledging the love and support of family and friends gives me confidence to push through challenges. The blessing of family is a gift that I give thanks for each day. Who, after all, is there to support me in my lowest, and to cheer for me as I elevate (whether it be spiritually, financially, professionally or otherwise)? Knowing that I have their encouragement and guidance nudges me forward. It helps to know that there are people who believe in me when sometimes I question myself.

Helping others allows me to focus on being grateful for what I have. I strive to notice opportunities to help others. It is a blessing to be in a position to impact someone else’s life. I am grateful for that. When I see how much of a difference my help makes, I am reminded me that even the smallest blessings are worth being thankful for. It causes me to remember times when others sow seeds of service into my life.

Knowing my purpose allows me to make the most of my time, energy and talents. This is a blessing that is often overlooked. Because accomplishing it often requires much work, it is important to daily express my gratitude for the gift of purpose.  Every day, I make note of how thankful I am for this knowledge.

Today, my mindset is increasingly positive because I focus on the good things in life. Making a conscious effort to note my gratitude for the blessings in my life exposes how many more blessings I sometimes take for granted.

Sheila

What about you?

What are some of the blessings that are less obvious in your life? How does taking note of your blessings help in your ability to see others that you may take for granted? What do you do to keep yourself in a gratitude mindset? Who are the people in your life who support you in good and bad times, and how do you communicate your gratitude to and for them

Share a comment here on or on social media!

5 thoughts on “Gratitude – The Blessing Amplifier

  1. I love this! I try so hard to stay positive despite circumstances. It can be hard, but keeping in mind everything that I am grateful for is what keeps me going! We may not have our own house yet, still on the hunt, but we are staying with our awesome family who has kept putting up with our antics.

    When I feel low, and it’s so hard to pick out the positive in my situation, I start writing. It helps me filter out why I’m really feeling a certain way and I realize that there is still so much in my life that is good and far outreaches the small negatives.

    My husband supports me through the ups and downs. He is always there to talk and laugh and cuddle. My Mom is always a listening ear. She encourages me and stands up for me. I know she will always be there, no matter how much distance is between us. My mother and father in law, they are so wonderful. They are the cutest, funniest couple I’ve ever seen. They get so grumpy, but they are always 100% there for each other. The love they share is obvious to anyone who meets them. And of course our aunt who has let us live with her for almost a year while we continually search for rentals.

    I try to show my love and gratitude for these people as much as I can.

    Like

    1. Alicia, thanks for sharing. As you just stated, despite challenges, when we think about the incredible people in our lives, we see how blessed we are. You are definitely blessed to be surrounded by such a strong support system. Circumstances WILL turn around! Remember the Blue Sky and activate your Magic! 🌠 Sheila

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sheila, I have only one word to describe your blog. WOW! Thanks for sharing such an inspiring and intimate masterpiece. I look forward to reading more of your reflections. You have hit the nail on the head. If individuals, this includes me at times, could only show gratitude for what we do have instead of exhausting ourselves, complaining and having a pity party about what we don’t have life would be great. God knows how to crash a pity party. He just used you to crash mine. Congratulations and continue your journey towards success and prosperity!

    Like

Leave a Reply

